9.5 Centimeters

Did I mention our darling little baby formerly known as Jellybean, now affectionately referred to as Watermelon, has a head that measured 9.5 centimeters in diameter on Monday?  Did you know that 9.5 centimeters is roughly 3.75 inches?  I think the English measurement is much less daunting than the metric measure.  Don’t you?

In case you are curious, here are some things that are also 9.5 cm or there abouts:

  • The measurement from my palm to the base of my middle finger.
  • The length of a small paper clip straightened out.
  • The diameter of a normal sized grapefruit.
  • The diameter of a softball is 3.8 inches.
  • The diameter of a 2 liter Coca Cola bottle is 9.86 cm.

YIKES!

Today’s mantra:

God never gives us more than we can handle.  I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Leave a comment