Move Over Marie… I am on NutriSystem Now

The battle of weight loss after having a baby is tough.  Add in a full-time job and it is tougher still.  Toss on the fact baby came at 40 and it is tougher still.  Then add hypothyroidism into the mix and you really do have an uphill battle.  I have found that when I just do not eat I can lose a few pounds and in 2014 I knocked off 20 pounds but I had another 15 to go, gained five over the holidays, and you know the drill.

Overall I am rather healthy eater: mostly organic, not much sugar, medium carbs.  Cheese and corn chips are my Achilles tendons but I can even keep regulate those urges most of the time.  My biggest problem seems to be with planning my meals and bringing them to the office with me during the day and then dining reasonably at dinner.  I find I get so busy at work, I simply lose track of time and end up famished and then eating whatever bagel or bag of chips I can find left from an office meeting.  Not the best way to watch your weight.

I have long seen the ads with famous people losing mega weight with NutriSystem and Weight Watchers but had never given it much thought until one of my male co-workers took of 30 pounds in just over three months.  With the scale pushing it up another notch, I decided what the heck?!

Nothing ventured, nothing gained.  I called them up, I ordered the food, I hope it isn’t terrible.  Rest assured, I will keep you posted on the progress!

Leave a Reply

